*

Support EIR:R

June Goal:$20.00
Net Balance:$0.00
Below Goal:$20.00
We have reached 0% of our goal!

EIR Menu

EIR Menu

User

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
June 22, 2018, 08:41:54 am

Login with username, password and session length

Recent

[Today at 06:34:49 am]

[Yesterday at 05:43:35 pm]

[Yesterday at 12:00:34 pm]

[June 20, 2018, 08:05:31 pm]

[June 19, 2018, 08:16:45 pm]

[June 18, 2018, 02:26:42 am]

[June 17, 2018, 07:31:46 pm]

[June 17, 2018, 02:06:30 pm]

[June 15, 2018, 08:40:21 pm]

[June 14, 2018, 02:15:26 pm]
Mod of the Year Awards

Most Innovative Multiplayer Nominee





Award Recipient




Pages: 1 2 3 [4] 5
  Print  
Author Topic: EIR:R Game Troubleshooting  (Read 30518 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
soerenkepler Offline
EIR Recruit
Posts: 3


« Reply #45 on: January 01, 2012, 10:49:38 am »

Tried to install - twice - to my COH location, but am getting "Autoupdater installed to wrong location. plz blablabla".....

So itīs not working - shame - since I got really inspired by latest Krebs shoutcast. Guess Iīll do something else....
Logged
BigDick
Guest
« Reply #46 on: January 01, 2012, 11:15:31 am »

look into your coh directory if the autoupdater is in that directory

if in your coh directory is a sub-directory called "company of heroes" or something and the autoupdater and mod is in that, than move everything of that directory into your coh directory
Logged
soerenkepler Offline
EIR Recruit
Posts: 3


« Reply #47 on: January 01, 2012, 02:12:44 pm »

look into your coh directory if the autoupdater is in that directory

if in your coh directory is a sub-directory called "company of heroes" or something and the autoupdater and mod is in that, than move everything of that directory into your coh directory

Done and still not working. Same message as before.

Crap...
Logged
tank130 Offline
Sugar Daddy
*
Posts: 8943


« Reply #48 on: January 01, 2012, 02:14:45 pm »

make sure autoupdater.exe is in the same folder as reliccoh.exe is. then run it.
Logged

Quote
Geez, while Wind was banned I forgot that he is, in fact, totally insufferable
I'm not going to lie Tig, 9/10 times you open your mouth, I'm overwhelmed with the urge to put my foot in it.
LeoPhone Offline
Honoured Member
*
Posts: 1


« Reply #49 on: January 01, 2012, 02:17:52 pm »

or try running as admin
Logged
soerenkepler Offline
EIR Recruit
Posts: 3


« Reply #50 on: January 01, 2012, 02:22:38 pm »

Not working... forget it peeps ainīt got time for buggy crap. Angry
Logged
EliteGren Offline
Balance Ban
*
Posts: 6117



« Reply #51 on: January 01, 2012, 02:52:25 pm »

That's like giving up sex because you fail to open the bra
« Last Edit: January 01, 2012, 03:02:46 pm by EliteGren » Logged

i prefer to no u
Don't knock it til uve tried it bitchface, this isn't anything like salads version. Besides u said a semois conversion would never work, now look that's the most played map, ohgodwhy.jpg r u map lead
LeoPhone Offline
Honoured Member
*
Posts: 1


« Reply #52 on: January 01, 2012, 02:54:50 pm »

I guess he doesn't know how to open a bra yet then...
Logged
tank130 Offline
Sugar Daddy
*
Posts: 8943


« Reply #53 on: January 01, 2012, 05:02:43 pm »

Not working... forget it peeps ainīt got time for buggy crap. Angry

yes, must be the program and not you. That's why there are a couple of hundred people with fully working versions of the mod........ / sarcasm

If you have this little patience, then you probably lack the skills to play a complex mod like this one as well.

As a rule, I do not shit on new players. But, you have several people here trying to help you with your personal, individual issue. Shitting on the mod because your issue was not resolved in less than 4 hours, when we have no access to your system or how you use it, is just being an ass.

The only reason you get this error is because it is not in the same directory as your reliccoh.exe. You are simply not checking the right thing. We understand that and you are not the first person to have this issue. The issue is not from our end, it is yours. We can help you, but you need to stop being an ass about it.
Logged
Spartan_Marine88 Offline
EIR Veteran
Posts: 4872



« Reply #54 on: January 01, 2012, 07:21:05 pm »

I guess he doesn't know how to open a bra yet then...


He hasn't even seen the bra.
Logged

Yes that's me, the special snowflake.
Killa_Mint Offline
EIR Recruit
Posts: 2


« Reply #55 on: January 02, 2012, 02:19:14 pm »

uh hi umm idk if anyone had this problem but i get in the game pressed Ready to launch then its takes me to company of heroes then i sign in to relic then nothin happens did i do anythin wrong or wat im lost
Logged
Killa_Mint Offline
EIR Recruit
Posts: 2


« Reply #56 on: January 02, 2012, 02:22:29 pm »

uh hi umm idk if anyone had this problem but i get in the game pressed Ready to launch then its takes me to company of heroes then i sign in to relic then nothin happens did i do anythin wrong or wat im lost
WOW NVM FIGURED IT OUT SRY Tongue
Logged
Baine Offline
Steven Spielberg
*
Posts: 3729


« Reply #57 on: January 02, 2012, 02:22:47 pm »

uh hi umm idk if anyone had this problem but i get in the game pressed Ready to launch then its takes me to company of heroes then i sign in to relic then nothin happens did i do anythin wrong or wat im lost

No its working correctly. Just one of you guys needs to open a game then and the rest of you joins.
Logged

Ruin Offline
EIR Recruit
Posts: 1


« Reply #58 on: January 03, 2012, 07:30:01 pm »

Hey guys, I have installed the game however the updater says its busy or cant download the list, ideas?
Logged
EliteGren Offline
Balance Ban
*
Posts: 6117



« Reply #59 on: January 03, 2012, 07:32:28 pm »

Try right clicking and select 'Run as Admin'
Logged
Pages: 1 2 3 [4] 5
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

TinyPortal v1.0 beta 4 © Bloc
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.9 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.096 seconds with 41 queries.