Account

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
July 03, 2024, 03:08:59 pm

Login with username, password and session length

Resources

Recent posts

[June 22, 2024, 06:49:40 am]

[March 08, 2024, 12:13:38 am]

[March 08, 2024, 12:12:54 am]

[March 08, 2024, 12:09:37 am]

[December 30, 2023, 08:00:58 pm]

[February 04, 2023, 11:46:41 am]

[December 25, 2022, 11:36:26 am]

[December 14, 2022, 12:10:06 am]

[September 22, 2022, 06:57:30 am]

[August 22, 2022, 05:10:35 pm]
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Map Idea?  (Read 6217 times)
BoDyBaG2224TLS Offline
EIR Veteran

« on: March 26, 2008, 07:07:15 pm »

He guys, I'm gonna start attempting to make some maps here and I would like some ideas on what the community would like. I am very new at this so I won't have any immediate pics or something, but I am up for any ideas. My main idea that I had was a road that goes through the upper left side of the map and have a small town there, then on the right a lake area with perhaps a small fishing village, and then that would leave the middle for a large farming center. I was considering makeing it look like battles had been fought there before with some craters, and perhaps a farming area that has been completely destroyed.

So any ideas for what the community would like to see would be nice, and then I'll see what I can do. Spring break is coming up for me and I won't be doing too much over the break, so I can get some good progress done soon.

HOWEVER......My main computer died (well it did, and now the CPU works but my 24inch HD Widescreen monitor is now FUBAR) so perhaps not immediately but soon.

Thtb-Ally Offline
The German Guy on the Ally side?
EIR Veteran

« Reply #1 on: March 26, 2008, 07:08:22 pm »

Deffinatly OCP & a bridge.

BoDyBaG2224TLS Offline
EIR Veteran

« Reply #2 on: March 26, 2008, 07:34:26 pm »

What sort of objectives should I go for?
-Control the city?
-Control the bridge?
-Control the farming area?