Account

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
March 28, 2024, 09:12:50 am

Login with username, password and session length

Resources

Recent posts

[March 22, 2024, 01:44:39 am]

[March 10, 2024, 03:58:45 pm]

[March 08, 2024, 12:13:38 am]

[March 08, 2024, 12:13:13 am]

[March 08, 2024, 12:12:54 am]

[December 30, 2023, 08:00:58 pm]

[February 04, 2023, 11:46:41 am]

[December 25, 2022, 11:36:26 am]

[December 14, 2022, 12:10:06 am]

[September 22, 2022, 06:57:30 am]
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Internet dieing =/  (Read 3010 times)
[AB]RikiRude Offline
EIR Veteran

« on: April 04, 2008, 01:10:13 am »

Now it could be the weather lately... but ever since I started playing EiR I lose connection to the internet. Strangely enough it seems to happen around 1-4 am est time. Sometimes happens in the late afternoon. Now I haven't had this problem playing normal CoH and other on-line games which I've played a lot at around the same times with no internet problems.

The problem also seems to happen when I try to play with certain players, I mean it could be a number of things causing it, but I'm just curious if anyone else is experiencing similar problems.

My available companies:
Allies:
*AB company going for raid assault
  Infantry going for tank reapers
Axis:
*Defensive going for rocket artillery
  Blitz going for lightning war
  And an experimental Terror company going for subversion consisting of all volks and two King Tigers
scrapking Offline
EIR Veteran

« Reply #1 on: April 04, 2008, 01:22:26 am »

Losing internet connectivity will have absolutely nothing to do with EiR, or certain players. 

Most likely it is your ISP, and losing connectivity during those hours coincides with their maintenance operations.  Are you sure that you do not have a limited bandwidth per month?  Some services, especially outside the US, have a hard cap per billing period.