Account

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
May 21, 2024, 04:00:25 am

Login with username, password and session length

Resources

Recent posts

[March 08, 2024, 12:13:38 am]

[March 08, 2024, 12:12:54 am]

[March 08, 2024, 12:09:37 am]

[December 30, 2023, 08:00:58 pm]

[February 04, 2023, 11:46:41 am]

[December 25, 2022, 11:36:26 am]

[December 14, 2022, 12:10:06 am]

[September 22, 2022, 06:57:30 am]

[August 22, 2022, 05:10:35 pm]

[May 26, 2022, 10:13:22 am]
Pages: [1] 2 3 4   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: [US] Company Builds (or rather, Platoons)  (Read 17478 times)
TheVolskinator Offline
Administrator / Lead Developer

« on: April 15, 2011, 03:00:10 pm »

Alright, so as I've said before, I've played CoH for 4 years. That gets me a little less than jack shit in experience in EiR. I love(d) (to) play(ing) with infantry heavy builds; I've been a diehard Ami Inf Comm fanboi since I started playing the game. Now, this is all well and good--but it gets me nowhere because it seems every frigging Axis player has at least 2 vetted tigers, a vetted KT, instarape PaK 40s, Jagdtigers, or a blob of vet3 KCH that they devote ~1 second of micro to during the whole match. My first three (and soon to be 5/6 of when i get the battalion pop) Infantry-tab Platoons consist of 3x Riflemen and 1x M1916. One rifle has BARs and stickies, and the other two have pineapple nukes. One platoon is an Officer, Mortar, and M8/Engineer Minesweeper. As for AT, I'm hosting 3 ATGs and 2 Shermans, along with anywhere from 1-3 M18s, and however many M10s I can sqeeze into the Armor Platoon tab. Single assault platoon with Vet3 Full Package'd Rangers and 2x Flamegineers w. mines & demo.  Support platoons just consist of one with an engie (mines+triage) and a 105 howie; I have a trio of HTs I rotate in and out of storage to fill in any popcap or measure out an under-gunned platoon. Anyone with eyes sees that I have a lot of AI firepower, but not a lot o