*

Support EIR:R

November Goal:$20.00
Net Balance:$0.00
Below Goal:$20.00
We have reached 0% of our goal!

EIR Menu

User

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
November 11, 2019, 06:40:41 pm

Login with username, password and session length

Recent

[November 09, 2019, 02:09:20 pm]

[November 09, 2019, 06:12:21 am]

[October 28, 2019, 07:05:43 pm]

[October 28, 2019, 05:53:11 pm]

[October 24, 2019, 08:31:25 pm]

[October 19, 2019, 10:36:44 pm]

[October 15, 2019, 03:54:34 pm]

[October 13, 2019, 02:06:13 pm]

[October 07, 2019, 01:56:24 pm]

[September 27, 2019, 09:10:06 pm]
Mod of the Year Awards

Most Innovative Multiplayer Nominee





Award Recipient




Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Doctrine question  (Read 2878 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
RussianRoulette1 Offline
EIR Recruit
Posts: 4


« on: February 18, 2010, 04:46:01 pm »

So I just recently started playing this mod. (Off to a shaky start 0-2, but I have hope)

In my doctrine (I'm playing as American Infantry) when I click on my Doctrine I have a bunch of different things show up but they look like

PH 1-11 or PH 1-12 (in Tier 1 mind you) and they cost 9999 PP, I'm assuming something went wrong with the installation or something. So my question is, whats wrong if anything?
Logged
Groundfire Offline
EIRR community manager
EIR Veteran
Posts: 8525



« Reply #1 on: February 18, 2010, 05:00:05 pm »

Doctrines arent implemented yet, those are placeholders.

There are a few tho (maybe 3) doctrines you can unlock which were used for the tourney. Stuff like rangers and the howitzer would be the ones you can unlock at this time.
Logged

Latest Shoutcast:
EIRR Groundcast 11 "The Super Dev Showdown!!"
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IOGm79rXWhU (full version)

RussianRoulette1 Offline
EIR Recruit
Posts: 4


« Reply #2 on: February 18, 2010, 05:08:51 pm »

ah that would explain it.
Logged
Griffith Offline
EIR Member
Posts: 94


« Reply #3 on: February 18, 2010, 05:16:12 pm »

Someone should have put that on the main page so new guys would know what was going on instead of having to put up 50 of these identical threads. Oh well patch shortly anywho.
Logged

Deutschland Uber Alles In Der Welt!
bbsmith Offline
The Brain and Muscle
*
Posts: 2778


« Reply #4 on: February 18, 2010, 08:54:40 pm »

It WAS on the main page before it was pushed out by the massive PR post.
Logged

wildsolus Offline
Donator
*
Posts: 807


« Reply #5 on: February 18, 2010, 09:12:35 pm »

put it on the 'news' page of the launcher
Logged

RikiRude Offline
Donator
*
Posts: 4383



« Reply #6 on: February 18, 2010, 09:24:50 pm »

welcome to the mod, and dont worry those loses will add up Wink its a slow curve for this!
Logged



Quote from: Killer344
Killer344: "Repent: sory no joke i just had savage diorea"
... or a fat ass cock sucking churchill being stupid
Trioke Offline
EIR Recruit
Posts: 16


« Reply #7 on: February 19, 2010, 01:21:10 pm »

put it on the 'news' page of the launcher
This.

As funny as the current "News" article is (I lol'd at the picture's caption), something like this explaining the current status of the mod is much more useful and helpful.
Logged

bbsmith Offline
The Brain and Muscle
*
Posts: 2778


« Reply #8 on: February 19, 2010, 04:17:43 pm »

The way news works on the launcher needs to be improved. Its currently a little messy when you try to put news on it. That's why we haven't posted anything in the launcher for like 8 months.
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

TinyPortal v1.0 beta 4 © Bloc
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.9 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.092 seconds with 42 queries.