*

Support EIR:R

October Goal:$20.00
Net Balance:$0.00
Below Goal:$20.00
We have reached 0% of our goal!

EIR Menu

User

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
October 22, 2019, 08:58:28 am

Login with username, password and session length

Recent

[Today at 03:53:45 am]

[October 19, 2019, 10:36:44 pm]

[October 15, 2019, 03:54:34 pm]

[October 13, 2019, 02:06:13 pm]

[October 07, 2019, 01:56:24 pm]

[September 27, 2019, 09:10:06 pm]

[September 18, 2019, 01:48:52 pm]

[September 18, 2019, 10:23:23 am]

[August 30, 2019, 07:31:26 pm]

[August 26, 2019, 11:11:15 am]
Mod of the Year Awards

Most Innovative Multiplayer Nominee





Award Recipient




Pages: 1 [2]
  Print  
Author Topic: Error when loading sgb file  (Read 7977 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
LeoPhone Offline
Honoured Member
*
Posts: 1


« Reply #15 on: June 25, 2011, 02:08:03 pm »

actually.. I have a problem in worldbuilder... not with the sga...
you should read the first post


Thanks btw, cause this could solve the probs ingame

Heey there!

When I want to open my map in World builder, it loads for a while, the 'grey screen' turns 'black' and after a while it returns to grey and nothing happens, so  when I close the world builder, this pops up:


furthermore; when opening another map, the world builder seems to work just fine... what kind of bullshit is this?

someone familiar with this issue?


thanks in advance

« Last Edit: June 25, 2011, 03:01:43 pm by LeoPhone » Logged
Rahx Offline
EIR Veteran
Posts: 1152



« Reply #16 on: June 25, 2011, 02:11:07 pm »

what are you trying to say leophone

I want to be able to OPEN my MAP (Wilhelminakanaal), not a total different map...
Logged

why is everyone except me retarded?
Katusha Offline
EIR Veteran
Posts: 990



« Reply #17 on: June 25, 2011, 02:11:59 pm »

Quote
what kind of bullshit is this?
Logged
LeoPhone Offline
Honoured Member
*
Posts: 1


« Reply #18 on: June 25, 2011, 02:26:19 pm »

ur saying you have problem with your worldbuilder, not your map.

but in your 1st post you are saying the exact opposite.
Logged
Katusha Offline
EIR Veteran
Posts: 990



« Reply #19 on: June 25, 2011, 02:28:11 pm »

he said his worldbuilder can open any map BESIDES his, so its probably something with his map
Logged
LeoPhone Offline
Honoured Member
*
Posts: 1


« Reply #20 on: June 25, 2011, 02:33:57 pm »

you are facepalming to yourself?

I'm done here.
Logged
Rahx Offline
EIR Veteran
Posts: 1152



« Reply #21 on: June 25, 2011, 02:34:23 pm »

you are facepalming to yourself?

I'm done here.

I should facepalm aswell on this one...

Edit: I'm already doing it
Logged
Katusha Offline
EIR Veteran
Posts: 990



« Reply #22 on: June 25, 2011, 03:01:56 pm »

i wonder if it's possible to facepalm someone else for being dumb, is that considered bitch slap?
Logged
brn4meplz Offline
Misinformation Officer
*
Posts: 6979


« Reply #23 on: June 25, 2011, 03:43:01 pm »

The problem here, is that His world builder works perfectly fine. It opens EVERY map, EXCEPT this Map. He is trying to discover why.
(What he said Leo is that the problem is with World builder and opening his map. His world builder doesn't actually have an issue.

You've suggested changes to the map info. It's worth changing those areas because they've given mappers problems in the past.

I was pretty sure Relic fixed the Description length issue? The Modname area is wrong and should be RelicCoH but again not sure it messes with Map loading for the World Builder.(I guess if it tries to open the wrong assets(assets based off 'RelicCoH')


-At Rahx. You should have seen his Mine flail speed argument.
Logged

He thinks Tactics is a breath mint

Wow I think that was the nicest thing brn ever posted!  Tongue

the pussy of a prostitute is not tight enough for destroy a condom Wink
Katusha Offline
EIR Veteran
Posts: 990



« Reply #24 on: June 25, 2011, 03:49:35 pm »

-At Rahx. You should have seen his Mine flail speed argument.

I'm just gonna leave this here:

http://forums.europeinruins.com/index.php?topic=8421.0
Logged
RoyalHants Offline
EIR Veteran
Posts: 2124



« Reply #25 on: June 25, 2011, 03:50:25 pm »

-At Rahx. You should have seen his Mine flail speed argument.
Pics?

or it definatley happened
Logged

Yeah calbanes, I mean - some people like smokaz are still yet to win a single game, even though they've been around here for years.

LeoPhone Offline
Honoured Member
*
Posts: 1


« Reply #26 on: June 25, 2011, 04:06:43 pm »

why is everyone except me retarded?

I told him to change his info file to see if that fixes his problem.
He didn't say if it fixed his wb crashing or not, instead he said his WB was the problem instead of the map.
while in his first post he clearly stated his WB worked fine. only when loading that one map it would crash.

HE made a mistake in his communication so I simply asked what he meant.
But I have to ask it 3 times in a row, and in the meantime everyone is just doing the TROLOLOLO LEOPHONE LOLL ORL FACEPALM HAHAHAH LMAO bs again.

Anyway, I already said I was done helping him but after this bs I'm done with helping anyone now.
Good luck fixing your shit yourselves. idiots.
Logged
Unkn0wn Offline
No longer retired
*
Posts: 18297


« Reply #27 on: June 26, 2011, 02:49:25 pm »

Can we all calm down?

Did you change the name of any of the sgb files?
Logged
RoyalHants Offline
EIR Veteran
Posts: 2124



« Reply #28 on: June 26, 2011, 03:12:29 pm »

i dont think he ever spelt because right in that topic
Logged
Rahx Offline
EIR Veteran
Posts: 1152



« Reply #29 on: June 26, 2011, 03:29:48 pm »

Did you change the name of any of the sgb files?

nope
Logged
Pages: 1 [2]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

TinyPortal v1.0 beta 4 © Bloc
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.9 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.14 seconds with 43 queries.